Required Roles: N/A
Required Permissions : Workspace Manager or Product Module Manager
Workspace Manager users can delete one or more folders at any level. Deletion is permanent and cannot be undone.
Prerequisites
Folders cannot be deleted if the folders or associated sub-folders contain documents. The documents must be deleted or moved before the folder(s) can be deleted.
The folder's cabinet must not be in a Closed status.
You must be in Manager Mode (Workspace Manager or Project Module Manager).
Delete a Single Folder
Step 1 – Log in to Kivo
Log in to Kivo as a User with Workspace Manager permissions.
Step 2 – Navigate to the folder location
Navigate to the location where the folder is to be created.
Step 3 – Switch to Workspace Manager Mode
Switch to Workspace Manager Mode.
Step 4 – Select the Ellipsis icon and click Edit
Select the relevant Module > Cabinet > Folder, and then select the Ellipsis icon > Click Edit.
Step 5 – Click the hamburger menu and select Delete Folder
Click the three lines (hamburger) on the right corner and select "Delete Folder."
Note: If the 'delete folder' option is grayed out, the folder is not empty or the cabinet is closed. See Common Issues below.
Step 6 – Select the reason for deletion
A pop-up window appears requesting confirmation and requesting a reason for deletion. The reasons listed can be configured per workspace. Select the reason from the drop-down menu.
Step 7 – Click Delete Folder
Click "Delete Folder."
Step 8 – Folder deleted
Notification appears that the folder has been deleted.
Deleting Multiple Folders
Step 1 – Select multiple folders
As a Workspace Manager, select the relevant Module > Cabinet and then select the multiple folders by either holding ctrl or shift and selecting the required folders. Once 2 or more folders have been selected, a Bulk Actions menu will appear.
Step 2 – Select Delete from Action menu
Under the Action drop-down menu, select the Delete option. Once selected, the selected folders will appear on the Bulk Actions list can be deselected if needed.
Step 3 – Select Delete Folders icon
Select the "Delete Folders" icon. Folders are deleted.
Common Issues
Delete Folder is grayed out and shows "not empty." The folder still contains documents or sub-folders. Move or delete all content inside the folder before trying to delete it.
Delete Folder is grayed out and shows "closed cabinet." Folders inside a cabinet with a Closed status cannot be deleted. The cabinet must be reopened before its folders can be removed.
A reason for deletion is required. Your workspace requires a reason when deleting folders. Select a reason from the dropdown in the confirmation dialog before clicking Delete Folder.